Muses

They’re not really muses per se, but just stuff going on in my mind.

 

I was literally, just moments ago, recommended to start blogging again. I don’t know that I will, but I’m doing this right now because I don’t feel like being a responsible Quran student at the moment, and it beats my other avenues of time wastage.

I really need to get my life together. I probably failed my West Point fitness test. I’m most definitely lagging behind in Quran. I haven’t applied for any scholarships nor have I applied to my one and only safety school. Senioritis really, really sucks.

One thing that I have been thinking about constantly, though, is the 6.5 Creedmoor. It’s funny how this cartridge’s success is as famous as it’s parent case’s anonymity. Literally no one knows what the .30 TC is/was. Most assume that since the Creed uses .308 Winchester magazines that the .308 is its parent case. Alas, that’s not true.

Now, why would a man/boy/teenager who has so much on his plate be worried about a precision rifle shooting caliber? Well, for one, distractions from life are the best part of it: not worrying about real life and dreaming up long-range hunting scenarios/shots is a stupid pastime of mine. For another, the need for a new rifle for moi has risen: the .22-250 is too fast to compete with and on the small end to kill stuff, the .30-06 is my dad’s and recoils pretty hard.

Another thing that’s absent in my life for the month of February is Brazilian jiu-jitsu. God, I feel like a piece of shit: I’ve likely lost all my jitz stamina, have no running stamina (failure), and don’t work out or roll. All for Quran, which I’m doing a dismal job of as well.

I think I will start blogging again. It beats handwriting, which I don’t like. I mean, who uses pens and pencils for actual writing anymore? I’ve not turned in a single handwritten paper for a grade since 5th grade or earlier. Also, my handwriting is barely legible sometimes, typing is faster, and yeah. Well “yeah” doesn’t really mean anything but you get my point, right?

Truly, I believe that I need to brush up on my writing skills. Reading my works from Journalism Class and the blog upkeep as well as the material from English II and Composition 1301 and comparing it with my lesser college essays and realizing my lack of creativity and writing flow shows that writing is a perishable skill. I mean I have my first novel already started, only time will tell when I will finish it, but it’s started (“Till Death Do Us Part,” a sniper story!).

10:05 PM. 2205 hours. I think that’s all I’ve got for tonight. Kinda everywhere but it’s a start,  I guess. Stay tuned for politics, philosophy, and jargon. Adios. (Oh, make that 2207 hours).

One thought on “Muses

  1. ROFL LOLOL HAHA “…and jargon.” I love how you just say stay tuned for jargon. Honestly, that is the best way to grab today’s readers’ attention. Who does not like jargon? I love jargon! Especially the fact that is useless as hell!!!! I applaud you for this log (lol) man!

    Like

Leave a comment